Graduation

Posted on May 4, 2010

0


This morning at sometime between 10am and 12pm I became the holder of a Bachelor of Science degree in Bible….

My journey through college has been quite an interesting one. There have been trying times and there have been wonderful times. I think of the trials that I endured during my internship at a church plant last year. Those trials made me stronger and helped me realize better what my ministry needs to look like. I also endured trials where I had to question my theology and discover what I truly believed before finally deciding on a university that fit my worldview.

I once heard someone  say that students leave Christian universities in two states. Either they become stronger in their faith; or they lose their faith.

Fortunately, what doesn’t kill you only serves to make you stronger.

Posted in: Christianity, college