Product Review: Penne Arrabbiata

Posted on February 14, 2010

0


Rarely do I ever rave about certain products however; I have found a product that is good enough to make an exception. On my last trip to Trader Joes, I picked up a bag of frozen pasta that would be guaranteed to be “ready to eat in 7 minutes.” I had my doubts about the product because normally frozen food just is not that great. However, Trader Joes’ Penne Arrabbiata is superb frozen food dining. This pasta is a tender penne covered with a spicy tomato sauce. The ingredients list is extremely minimal and features minimally processed, vegan ingredients. The product itself is imported from Italy and honestly is better food than anything I have ate at an Italian restaurant. You should most definitely, pick up this product next time you visit Trader Joes.

My friends on Weight Watchers should take note that each package contains three servings. Each serving (1 cup of pasta) contains 200 calories, 6 grams of fat and 3 grams of fiber. So all in all, this is an extremely healthy way to enjoy Italian food.

Posted in: Uncategorized